Supporting our National String Quartet, The Vanbrugh

The City of Cork Symphony Orchestra and the Vanbrugh Quartet present two concerts in the City Hall, Cork.  

Proceeds to establish the National String Quartet Foundation.

Vanbrugh Quartet


8pm Thursday 17th April 2014 - City Hall, Cork

  • Franz Schubert - 'Death and the Maiden' - String Quartet No. 14 in D minor
  • Mikhail Glinka - 'Ruslan and Ludmila' Overture
  • Piotr Illyich Tchaikovsky - 'Pathétique' Symphony No. 6

6pm Good Friday 18 April 2014 - City Hall, Cork

  • Joseph Haydn - 'The Seven Last Words'
  • The Vanbrugh Quartet with special guest reader to be announced in the press soon.


Tickets are on sale from Pro Musica, Oliver Plunkett Street, priced at €25 per concert or €40 for both.

Upcoming Events